Call for nominations for the UNESCO-Japan Prize on ESD 2018

image001 (1)

The Director-General invites the Governments of all Member States to submit, via their Permanent Delegation to UNESCO, nominations for the 2018 UNESCO-Japan Prize on Education for Sustainable Development (ESD). You will find attached the Circular Letter 4231 sent to all Ministers responsible for relations with UNESCO, with copies to all Permanent Delegations and UNESCO National Commissions (also accessible at this link).

Generously funded by the Government of Japan, the UNESCO-Japan Prize on ESD consists of three annual awards of USD 50,000 for each recipient.
UNESCO recommends that this call for nominations be made widely known in your country among relevant stakeholders involved in ESD, and encourages Member States both to set up a national selection process and to announce the selected nominees.

Ø  The nomination process takes place via an online platform

Ø  Permanent Delegations and National Commissions will be able to connect with their existing generic user accounts (see user guide here).

Ø  The online nominations should be submitted by Permanent Delegations to UNESCO via the online form in English or French by 3 May 2018 at the very latest (midnight, Paris time).

Download the full document: CL 4231 English


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: